in ,

Beatz Awards: Davido, Cohbams, Others Emerge Winners

Singer, David Adeleke popularly known as Davido, producer and singer, Cobhams Asuquo, have emerged winners at the Beatz awards.

The award ceremony held at Muson Centre, Lagos on Saturday.

Davido won the Best Songwriter Award, while Cobhams Asuquo was honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Popular lifestyle, entertainment and fashion blog, Bella Naija, won the award of Best Blog of the Year.

YBNL won the Best Record Label award, Tosan Wilshare won Best On Air Personality while the Best Music Director award went to TG Omori with Sean Okeke getting the Best Artiste Manager of the year.

Other award winners were Boomplay, for Best Music Streaming Platform, MTV Base won the Entertainment Cable of the year, Silverbird Television won the award for Best Entertainment TV station of the year. DJ Lambo of Chocolate City, for the second time in a row, won the female DJ of the year award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Group Holds Training On Electoral Integration, Political Participation

G5 Governors To Take Position On Crisis Rocking PDP Soon