in ,

Champion Newspapers Nominates Prof. Soludo For “2023 Best Governor of the Year” Award

Prof. Chukwuma Soludo, CFR

Champion Newspapers has proudly nominated Prof. Chukwuma Soludo, CFR, for the prestigious “2023 Best Governor of the Year on Infrastructure and Rural Development” award. This accolade highlights his exceptional contributions to the infrastructure and rural development of Anambra State.


  1. Global Central Bank Governor of the Year (2005, 2006, and 2007) by Financial Times—Banker, Euromoney, and Annual Meetings daily.
  2. African Central Bank Governor of the Year (2005, 2006, and 2007) by Financial Times—Banker, Euromoney, and Annual Meetings daily.
  3. African Bank Regulator of the Year 2007 by African Investors.
  4. Commander of the Order of the Federal Republic (CFR) conferred in 2006.
  5. Most Distinguished Alumnus of the University in 2005 by the University of Nigeria, Nsukka.
  6. Distinguished Service Award by Red Cross International.
  7. Nigerian Man of the Year for the transformation of the financial system and sound regulatory, monetary, and exchange rate policies.
  8. One of the Hundred Most Influential Africans in 2012 by New African Magazines in London.
  9. Excellent Service Award by the Catholic Bishops Conference of Nigeria.
  10. Distinguished Service Award in 2011 by the Anambra State Government.
  11. Pillar of Education Award in 2021 by the Anambra State Government.
  12. The Father of Ecumenism in 2023 by the Christian Council of Nigeria.
  13. Best in Digital Technology Development in 2024 by the 11th National Council on Communication, Innovation, and Digital Economy (NCCIDE).
  14. Best in Digital Infrastructure Development in 2024 by the 11th NCCIDE.
  15. Award of Recognition for outstanding commitment and positive contribution to the health sector in Anambra State (October 25, 2022).
  16. Grand Benefactor Award in 2023 for outstanding contribution to the development of hospitals (May 19, 2023) by the Management of Nnamdi Azikiwe University Teaching Hospital.
  17. TF Communication Personality of the Decade (December 19, 2023) by TF Communication on their 10th Anniversary.
  18. Award on Community Infrastructural Development (March 19, 2024) by Ufuma Development Union (UDU Awka Branch).
  19. Award of Pillar of Cultural Excellence in Promoting Akwete Heritage (May 17, 2024) by the Organisers of the African Weaving Festival (AWeF).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Awgbu Community Honours Chief of Staff to Anambra Governor, Ernest Ezeajughi, with Reception

Soludo’s Award on Infrastructure and Rural Development Humiliates Anti-Progressives in Anambra