in ,

Delta State Governor Nominates Commissioner Candidates, Including Former Governor’s Daughter

Delta State Governor, Sherrif Oborevwori, has submitted a list of 26 commissioner nominees to the state House of Assembly for screening and confirmation. The list includes notable figures such as Orode Uduaghan, daughter of former Governor Emmanuel Uduaghan, and Mr. Charles Aniagwu, former Commissioner for Information in the state.

The nominated individuals also comprise former Commissioners in various fields, including Finance, Basic and Secondary Education, and Higher Education, namely Fidelis Tilije, Mrs. Rose Ezewu, and Dr. Kingsley Ashibuogwu, respectively.

Other nominees on the list are Odinigwe Daniel, Onyemacchi Ada-Anioma, Jerry Ehiwario, Michael Anoka, Princess Pat Ajudua, Darlington Ijeh, Funyei Manager, Godknows Angele, Dr. Joseph Onojaeme, and Emamusi Obiodeh.

READ ALSO:  Ekwunife Can Drive The State Towards Economic Prosperity - Cleric

Additionally, the governor included Perez Omoun, Isaac Tosan Wilkie, Agbateyimiro Weyinmi, Samuel Oligida, Prof. Tonukari Johnbull, Etagherure Terry, Jamani Ejiro, Onoriode Agofure, Izeze Reuben, Vincent Oyibode, and Sonny Ekedayen among the nominees.

Governor Oborevwori invoked the powers conferred on him by Section 192 (2) of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (1999 as amended) to appoint the nominees. He urged the state House of Assembly to promptly consider and confirm the names to enable him to effect their appointments in accordance with the Constitution.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Ekiti State Government Warns Against Consumption of Hides and Smoked Meat Due to Anthrax Risk

College of Education Staff to Work Only Twice a Week Amid Fuel Subsidy Removal Hardship