in ,

Senate Principal Officers: Here’s the Full List of the 10th Senate’s Leadership

The Senate President, Godswill Akpabio, on Tuesday, during the House plenary announced the names of eight lawmakers as Senate majority and minority leaders for the tenth Senate.

The majority leaders, who are four in number emerged from the ruling All Progressives Congress while the minority leaders emerged from various opposition parties.

Below is the list of the principal officers for the tenth Senate:
Majority leaders

Opeyemi Bamidele – Senate Majority Leader (Ekiti Central, APC)

Dave Umahi – Deputy Majority Leader (Ebonyi South, APC)

Ali Ndume – Chief Whip (Borno South, APC)

Lola Ashiru – Deputy Whip (Kwara South, APC)
Minority leaders

READ ALSO:  Sowore Mocks Peter Obi For Dumping PDP

Mwadkwon Davou – Senate Minority Leader (Plateau North, PDP)

Kamorudeen Olarere – Deputy Minority Leader (Osun West, PDP)

Darlington Nwokeocha – Senate Minority Whip (Abia Central, LP)

Rufai Hanga – Deputy Minority Whip ( Kano Central, NNPP).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Cybercriminals Exploit BVN Linked Numbers to Hack 1000 Accounts, Authorities Investigate

Government Calls for Collaboration in Efforts to Control Malaria